Ty Collector

Mr. Bump - cartoon character - Ty Beanie Babies
Ty family: Beanie Babies
Style number: 42079
Animal: Man
Exclusive to: UK
Special category: Licensed - Sanrio
Birthday: none
Introduction date: February 2013
Sold out:  
Height: 4.25 inches
ST generation(s): 19 UK
TT generation(s): 15 UK
Theme: Mr. Men & Little Miss

SWING TAG PHRASE (inside right)
"If there was something for Mr. Bump
to bump into, he'd bump into
it all right."

SWING TAG (inside)

Mr. Bump - swing tag inside

TUSH TAG (front)

Mr. Bump - tush tag front

Mr. Men is a series of 49 children's books by Roger Hargreaves. The first six were published in the UK in 1971. Mr. Tickle was the first Mr. Men character created by Hargreaves, inspired by his son who wanted to know what a tickle looked like. In 1981, Hargreaves began a series of 42 Little Miss books with female characters. Each book in the original Mr. Men and Little Miss series introduced a different title character and a single dominant personality to convey a simple moral lesson. After Hargreaves's death in 1988, his son Adam began writing and illustrating new stories, including four characters that his father had developed before his death.

MR. BUMP was released in May 2013 in Buddy and large Buddy versions.
MR. BUMP - Buddy, large Buddy and Beanie Baby versions

In February 2013, Ty released seven of the Little Miss & Mr. Men characters; LITTLE MISS CHATTERBOX, LITTLE MISS PRINCESS, LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE, MR. BUMP, MR. HAPPY, MR STRONG and MR. TICKLE.
Ty's February 2013 release of Mr. Men and Little Miss characters